The Faculty Head of Department Mr. Shahid Qayoom Memon B.Des (Communication Design) NCA, Lahore Lecturers Mr. Mumtaz Ali Mangi B. Des. (Communication Design) NCA, Lahore Mr. Muhammad Saleem Jhatial B.Des (Communication Design) CEAD, MUET, Jamshoro Mr. Ali Gul Qureshi MFA (UoS), Jamshoro Contractual Faculty Ms. Aiza Mirza Adjunct Faculty Mr. Agha Rafique Ahmed Visiting Faculty Mr. Tariq Abro
Communication Design
<Home> <Updates> <Contact> <Where we are>
Copyright (c) 2012 CEAD, MUET, Jamshoro, All rights reserved
Department of Communication Design The Department of Communication Design offers courses focusing on the basic principles of visual communication used in Print and Electronic media, with special reference to manufacturing and marketing techniques. The students are required to complete a design process involving research, strategies of approach, design development and execution. The components of the courses offered are book illustration, Project, Design process, layouts, package design, corporate identity, Web and Multimedia Design and advertising campaigns both in Print and Electronic media. Second Year In second year, The students will enter to their major subjects of specialization in addition to studio courses they will be required to attend compulsory subjects with other department of design. Third Year Students successfully completing the second year enter their area of specialization in the third year. In addition to the major subject, one studio elective is selected each term from a range of studio elective courses offered jointly by the Design and Fine Art Departments. Drawing and theoretical courses are compulsory components. Fourth Year Students in the fourth year execute studio assignments for the first 12 weeks of term. This is followed by a mini- thesis. This exercise is conducted with the objective of preparing and training students in all aspects of the thesis project which they are required to submit at the end of the year. A proposal for the final thesis project is examined for approval by an Internal Thesis Committee; whereas, a panel of external jurors evaluates the final project. A written report on the final project has to be submitted in conjunction with the body of studio work.