The Faculty Incharge Head of Department Mr. Ijaz Hussain B. Design (Textile Design) NCA, Lahore (Assistant Professor) On Study Leave Ms. Nimra Awan B.Design (Textile Design) CEAD, MUET, Jamshoro Mr. Raj Kumar B. Design (Textile Design) NCA, Lahore (Lecturer) Lecturers Ms. Sanam Bhutto B. Design (Textile Design) CEAD, MUET, Jamshoro. Visiting Faculty Members Ms. Naeema Soomro Ms. Sidra Shahid Ms. Murk Qasim Ms. Sundus Murad Shah
Textile Design
<Home> <Updates> <Contact> <Where we are>
Copyright (c) 2012 CEAD, MUET, Jamshoro, All rights reserved
Department of Textile Design The Department of Textile Design offers training in all areas of textile design and printing, such as dyeing, screen printing, batik, tie and dye, silk painting, weaving and block printing. The students are required to master the technical aspects of pattern repetition, mixing of dyes and color separation. Second Year In second year, The students will enter to their major subjects of specialization in addition to studio courses they will be required to attend compulsory subjects with other department of design. Third Year Students successfully completing the second year enter their area of specialization in the third year. In addition to the major subject, one studio elective is selected each term from a range of studio elective courses offered jointly by the Design and Fine Art Departments. Drawing and theoretical courses are compulsory components. Fourth Year Students in the fourth year execute studio assignments for the first 12 weeks of term. This is followed by a mini- thesis. This exercise is conducted with the objective of preparing and training students in all aspects of the thesis project which they are required to submit at the end of the year. A proposal for the final thesis project is examined for approval by an Internal Thesis Committee; whereas, a panel of external jurors evaluates the final project. A written report on the final project has to be submitted in conjunction with the body of studio work.